August 23, 2013 - Denver Curling  members  Tom Whitman, Scott Stevinson and Phil Moir  hauled 1300 lbs of granite (32 rocks) to the Enchanted City of Santa Fe and lead a very successful curling open house. The open house was held at the very impressive Genoveva Chavez Community Center  with about 150 local residence coming out to give curling a try.    The city was "a buzz" with excitement and the participants were very appreciative and enthusiastic.      The event was covered by at least 2 newspapers, a radio station and video by the by the City of Santa Fe Communications/Multi-Media Office and then embedded in their City Highlights on line newsletter

A curling club in Santa Fe is a very real possiblty

See these two newpaper stories and our photo album

and watch the video:
http://www.youtube.com/embed/rCVQEQR0SmA



Our Sponsors

Member's Login

Denver Curling

Upcoming Events

Saturday, 17 Dec 2016
Category: Bonspiels and Events

Friday, 30 Dec 2016 - Sunday, 1 Jan 2017
Category: Bonspiels and Events

Thursday, 23 Feb 2017 - Sunday, 26 Feb 2017
Category: Bonspiels and Events

Friday, 17 Mar 2017 - Sunday, 19 Mar 2017
Category: Bonspiels and Events

Saturday, 1 Apr 2017 - Sunday, 2 Apr 2017
Category: Bonspiels and Events

Saturday, 22 Apr 2017 - Sunday, 23 Apr 2017
Category: Bonspiels and Events