We encourage our members to get involved with various activities that help keep the club running smoothly. Please send us an email that indicates where you are interested in contributing your time and energy. If you have a particular strength that you think would help us, we want to hear from you!

Committee Structure - Update August 2015

Programs
Chairperson: Sean Stevinson, Vice President
Committees Director Chair or Co-Chair Outline of Duties
Events Sean Stevinson Pam Finch Corporate/Private, Bonspiels, Rm Rentals
Instruction Sean Stevinson Phil Moir Learn to Curls, Clinics, Juniors/LRs
Membership & Leagues Matt Culbertson Corey Fairbanks Types, Schedules, membership, practice ice
Awards Alyssa Schear awards

 

Building Maintenance
Chairperson: Phil Moir, Vice President
       
Committees Director Chair or Co-Chair Outline of Duties
Exterior Pam Finch   Building, grounds, lot
Interior Karen Bronson   Warm room, kitchen, bar, lockers, etc.
Ice Crew Phil Moir   Ice volunteers, support Head Ice Technician, Equipment, etc.
Mechanical & Electrical Systems Phil Moir Rob Huehmer Ice Plant, Dehumidifiers, RO, Fire, Electrical, HVAC, etc
Information Technology Matt Culbertson Phil Moir Cameras, mics, TVs, web, software, POS, Google Docs, etc.
Facilities Pam Finch Scott Stevinson special projects, 2nd phase of building, modification to facility, attaching items to walls

  

Business Operations
Chairperson: Matt Culbertson, Vice President
Committees Director Chair or Co-Chair Outline of Duties
Bar Drew Gibson Brett Davis
Kitchen & Office Karen Bonson
Marketing & Sponsorship Drew Gibson Brenda Bedard
Merchandise Sean Stevinson proshop
Communication Jen Nguyen Becca Wood facebook, twitter, web site, newsletter, phone
Fund Raising Drew Gibson
Legal Cynthia Smith Dave Suhr
Finance Darine Romine John Cherrey

 

 

Our Sponsors

Member's Login

Denver Curling

Upcoming Events

Monday, 12 Sep 2016

Wednesday, 14 Sep 2016

Monday, 19 Sep 2016

Saturday, 24 Sep 2016

Friday, 30 Sep 2016 - Sunday, 2 Oct 2016

Saturday, 15 Oct 2016

Tuesday, 1 Nov 2016

Friday, 11 Nov 2016 - Sunday, 13 Nov 2016

Friday, 30 Dec 2016 - Sunday, 1 Jan 2017

Thursday, 23 Feb 2017 - Sunday, 26 Feb 2017

Friday, 17 Mar 2017 - Sunday, 19 Mar 2017

Saturday, 1 Apr 2017 - Sunday, 2 Apr 2017

Friday, 5 May 2017 - Sunday, 7 May 2017