Denver Curling holds many public, private, and corporate Learn to Curl classes during each curling season (October - April). Presently we offer two types of classes:

Please note that all our Learn to Curl classes are Full and we are not offering any more this season.  New classes will start in October or November 2015

 

Please feel free to contact us by email to be put on a notification list. We will email you when new classes are announces.

What Happens in an Intro to Curling Class?

BEGIN OFF-ICE WITH:

  • Overview of curling rules, strategy, scoring, etiquette, and safety
  • Preview of curling delivery

IMG 2254ON-ICE INSTRUCTION INCLUDES:

  • Delivery demonstration
  • Drills to teach balance and sliding out of the hack
  • Delivery of stone to the target
  • The purpose and techniques of sweeping
  • Actual game play
  • Instructors working with you through the entire experience

 EQUIPMENT PROVIDED BY DENVER CURLING:

  • Brooms
  • Grippers
  • Step-on sliders
  • Delivery stabilizers

 WHAT TO WEAR:

  • Dress in layers
  • Warm comfortable clothing
  • Good pair of clean, rubber-soled shoes
  • Thin gloves
  • Hat (optional)
  • Stretchy or loose fitting pants that allow for freedom of movement and modesty

GIFT CERTIFICATES:

  • Gift Certificates for friends or loved ones for Learn to Curl classes are available through our Pro Shop.

Our Sponsors

Member's Login

Denver Curling

Upcoming Events

 
Wednesday, 11 Mar 2015 - Wednesday, 15 Apr 2015

 
Saturday, 4 Apr 2015

 
Saturday, 11 Apr 2015 - Sunday, 12 Apr 2015

 
Tuesday, 21 Apr 2015 - Saturday, 2 May 2015

 
Thursday, 30 Apr 2015 - Sunday, 3 May 2015

Twitter Feed

Monday, 30 March 2015 22:18
Denver Curling Happy Pi Day Curlers! PiDay2015 extra nerdy this year. http://t.co/A9G1msyQo2
Saturday, 14 March 2015 15:56
Saturday, 14 March 2015 04:14
Denver Curling “@goalieace: @CurlDenver Top 5!” Congrats Denver Women Club Nationals Team!! Yeah! clubnats2015 Denver denvercurling Colorado
Thursday, 12 March 2015 21:31
Denver Curling Congratulations to our Woman's Club Nationals team R. Sethi, B. Wood, D. Rosenberry and C. Smith. They finished with a 5-4 record!
Thursday, 12 March 2015 21:23