Bonspiel WinnersThe 2016 Mile High Open

Feb 25-Feb 28, 2016.

Mark the dates on your calendar and watch for details and registration info coming soon! 

  • Cost: $450 per team
  • 32 team limit
  • Four game guarantee


 Registration coming soon.


 Host Hotel:  Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center - Special Bonspiel rate of $89 , rate is valid until January 26th, 2015 or until the group block is sold out, which ever comes first.

Address: 137 Union Boulevard, Lakewood, Colorado 80228
Phone Number: 303-696-9900



mile high logo


Our first big bonspiel, the 2015 Mile High Open, was held at the Denver Curling Center Feb 28-Mar 1, 2015, proving to be an overwhelming success.

Congratulations to our 2015 Bonspiel Winners 

 A Event and Bonspiel Champions: Team Rock Harder and the Inturns; Brett Davis, Matt Culbertson, David Suhr and Kirsten Berger

A Event Runner up:   Team Gibson;  Drew Gibson, Becca Wood, Barry Fish and Cynthia Smith

B Event Winner:  The CCC at the DCC;  Colin Rittgers,  Ben Allain, Justin Boshoven, Michele Rittgers

B Event Runner up: Team Extra End;  Guy Scholz, Kevin Lyons,  Gordon Harrison,  Nate Mascarenas

C Event Winner: Team Potomac West;  Rachel Sethi,  Jason Sethi,  Paige Roberts,  Emily Morris,  Frank Casabianca

C Event Runner up: Team Three Ring Circus; Renee Sobering,  David Falco, Dan Falco, Mimi Hasenkopf

D Event Winner: Team Schear;  Alyssa Schear, Jen Nguyen, Brenda Bedard, Nancy Hollinger

D Event Runner up: Team Thol;  Perry Tholl, Don Pitlik, Jim Turner, Patty Savage, Linda Turner

Full results and teams are available here  

Photos are available here

Our Sponsors

Member's Login

Denver Curling

Upcoming Events

Saturday, 10 Oct 2015

Tuesday, 13 Oct 2015 - Tuesday, 20 Oct 2015

Friday, 16 Oct 2015 - Sunday, 18 Oct 2015

Saturday, 24 Oct 2015 - Saturday, 19 Dec 2015

Friday, 6 Nov 2015 - Sunday, 8 Nov 2015

Friday, 6 Nov 2015 - Sunday, 8 Nov 2015

Saturday, 14 Nov 2015 - Saturday, 12 Dec 2015

Monday, 28 Dec 2015

Sunday, 10 Jan 2016 - Sunday, 7 Feb 2016

Thursday, 25 Feb 2016 - Sunday, 28 Feb 2016

Tuesday, 3 May 2016