Bonspiel WinnersThe 2016 Mile High Open

Feb 25-Feb 28, 2016.

Mark the dates on your calendar and watch for details and registration info coming soon!

 

Cost: $450 per team

32 team limit

Four game guarantee

 

-------------------------------------------------------------------------

Our first big bonspiel, the 2015 Mile High Open, was held at the Denver Curling Center Feb 28-Mar 1, 2015, proving to be an overwhelming success.  

32 teams with curlers representing 2 countries, 19 states and 26 curling clubs competed for 4 days against each other while at the same time socializing and making new friends as curlers  commonly do.   

Thank you to all curlers and the small army of volunteers who contributed to this fantastic event. Thanks to you the funds raised will go along way toward building locker rooms, a kitchen and installing flooring in our warm room.  

Congratulations to our Bonspiel Winners 

 A Event and Bonspiel Champions: Team Rock Harder and the Inturns; Brett Davis, Matt Culbertson, David Suhr and Kirsten Berger

A Event Runner up:   Team Gibson;  Drew Gibson, Becca Wood, Barry Fish and Cynthia Smith

B Event Winner:  The CCC at the DCC;  Colin Rittgers,  Ben Allain, Justin Boshoven, Michele Rittgers

B Event Runner up: Team Extra End;  Guy Scholz, Kevin Lyons,  Gordon Harrison,  Nate Mascarenas

C Event Winner: Team Potomac West;  Rachel Sethi,  Jason Sethi,  Paige Roberts,  Emily Morris,  Frank Casabianca

C Event Runner up: Team Three Ring Circus; Renee Sobering,  David Falco, Dan Falco, Mimi Hasenkopf

D Event Winner: Team Schear;  Alyssa Schear, Jen Nguyen, Brenda Bedard, Nancy Hollinger

D Event Runner up: Team Thol;  Perry Tholl, Don Pitlik, Jim Turner, Patty Savage, Linda Turner

mile high logoFull results and teams are available here  

Photos are available here

Our Sponsors

Member's Login

Denver Curling

Upcoming Events

Saturday, 26 Sep 2015

Tuesday, 29 Sep 2015

Wednesday, 30 Sep 2015

Friday, 2 Oct 2015

Saturday, 10 Oct 2015 - Saturday, 19 Dec 2015

Tuesday, 13 Oct 2015 - Tuesday, 20 Oct 2015

Friday, 16 Oct 2015 - Sunday, 18 Oct 2015

Friday, 30 Oct 2015

Friday, 6 Nov 2015 - Sunday, 8 Nov 2015

Saturday, 14 Nov 2015 - Saturday, 12 Dec 2015

Monday, 28 Dec 2015

Sunday, 10 Jan 2016 - Sunday, 7 Feb 2016

Tuesday, 3 May 2016